Christmas Day Celeb. & Annual Awards Distribution

On the 19th of December, 2012 SJA organized a festive Christmas function along with a felicitation ceremony to honour the Josephites who have achieved excellence in various fields. The Chief Guest for the occasion was the eminent journalist Mr. Raj Kanwar. The programme began with a prayer song ‘Shout to the Lord’ melodiously sung by Jahnavi Shrivastava and Gauri Saxena. The Choir then presentedtraditional Christmas Carols ‘Silent Night’ and ‘O Come All Ye Faithful’ which was followed by anenlightening Nativity Play depicting the birth of the Lord Jesus.

The programme then proceeded to the Annual Distribution of SpecialAwards. These included ‘The Josephite of theYear 2011-2012’ bagged by Siddharth Priyadarshi Sharma and ‘The sportsman of the Year 2011-2012’ awarded to Abhishek Prakash Jaunsari.
Anusha Rahinwal walked away with the award for the ‘Best Student -Outreach Programme (ISC) 2011-2012’. The ‘Delany Scholarship’ was given away to Vandana Singh (X), Sona Rai (UKG) and Anna Juhi John (X)  whereas the ‘Most Deserving Student’ award was won by Arpit RaphaelTirkey (1-D). The ‘Krishna Kumari Wahi Scholarship’ was given to Palak Dutta of Class VII.

Jerome Clement (1-A) won the Inder Pal Singh DeolMemorial Scholarship. Bhuvanyaa Vijay and Jahnavi Shrivastava were
given the Best Debator Special Award for winning the Finals of the Frank Anthony Memorial All India Inter-School Debate Competition 2012 and were awarded Rs.20,400/- each. Teachers with 100% attendance werealso felicitated on the occasion. 

 The AFII Education Foundationsponsors an annual prize of Rupees One Lakh to deserving students forhigher education. This year, the prize money was shared between Siddharth P. Sharma and Saumya Agarwal. The awards were presented by
two AFII representatives, namely Mr. Mahesh Sharma, Director – Corporate Affairs and Mr. Saurabh Uboweja – Director, Corporate
Communication. The Choir once again enthralled the audience with the rhythmic rendition of ‘Joy to the World’ and ‘Go tell it on the
Mountain’.  Addressing the audience, Vice Principal, Bro. Dennis emphasized the importance of cooperation and togetherness. Lastly, the Principal, Bro. A.J. George proposed a vote of thanks. He congratulated the recipients of the various awards and the parents of the prize winners who had exuberance writ large on their faces. The programme was brought to a close with the Choir’s melifluous singing of ‘We wish you a Merry Christmas’.

This entry was posted in Notice Board Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Notice Board

    • Robin Singh (Jr)- Former Indian Cricketer – visits SJA summer camp

    • The Cultural Week : CONFLUENCE 2017 (Day 3)

      The last day of Confluence 2017 at St.Joseph’s Academy was organised in the school auditorium on 18 May,2017.Their was great expectation and zeal in the Josephites to make it a unforgettable day.The programme commenced with the ‘Fashion Show’ where all the models walked on the ramp with perfect grace and poise showcasing the various shades […]

    • The Cultural Week : CONFLUENCE 2017 (Day 2)

      Confluence 2017 a three day cultural extravaganza at St.Joseph’s Academy was organised in the School auditorium on 18 May,2017. The pleasant weather raised the spirits of the josephites as the four houses competed with each other for the coveted trophy. On the first day 17 May, a wide array of art events took place simultaneously.The […]

    • The Cultural Week : CONFLUENCE 2017 (Day 1)

      Cultural Day is the most awaited event in the Jr. School calendar looked forward to by all the Jr. Josephites. 17th May, 2017 was the day designated for the Jr. School to put their best foot forward and awe the audience and guests with their talents and jaw dropping performance in the musical plays – The […]


      The Investiture ceremony at St.Joseph Academy was held in the school auditorium on 9 May, 2017. The programme started with Ashish Das of class 12 leading everyone in a prayer. A welcome speech was given to introduce the Chief Guest,  MS. Sweety Agarwal, SSP of Dehradun. The Chief Guest , Bro.Dennis, Bro.Benedict ,MS.Hasan and Dr.S.Sabherwal lit […]